brittanyrlevine

Being fair

In Uncategorized on March 29, 2011 at 8:43 PM

Being fair is one of my top priorities. Too often do I read stories that I feel are missing “the other side.” I am currently working on a story about a controversial development. I’ve spent a lot of time tracking down sources and getting all the voices in there. Although I wanted the story to be done a few days ago, I continued to push the deadline to give people the chance to respond. I have also warned them beforehand that a story that might not be too favorable from their p.o.v is coming out. That way they’re not caught off guard. Three different people commented me on my fairness in separate stories. I really appreciated that they noticed and thanked them for reading!

Leave a Reply

